The Memorial's 47th Anniversary Celebration is 8/24/24 with a special performance by Dave Bray USA™. Donate $50 by 8/23 to get a general admission ticket. Click to learn more and get tickets.

Board of Directors



Mark Eckhout

Operations Division Chief

Construction Quality Assurance


Russ Miller

Marine Corps League Department of Colorado

Marine Corps League

1st Marine Division Association

National Marine Corps Business Network

Lt Col Nicholas Smith

Buckley Field CLB 453

Bear Owen

Cooper’s Troopers

Berk Thornton

Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation

Cmdr James MacDonald

NOSC Denver

Thomas Dodds

ROTC at CU Boulder

Major Tyler Folan

RS Denver

Joe Porter

Senior Adviser

Honorary Board Members

Major General, USMC (R)

Lt. General, USMC (R)

Lt. Colonel, USMC (R)

Colonel, USMC (R)

USMC (r)

Burrell Landes

Colonel, USMC (r)

William F. Mullen IIII

Major GENeral, USMC (r)

Dean Glorso

VFW Post 1

Jim Blaine

Corporal, Iwo Jima vet, USMC (r.)

Bryce Elemond

John Decker

USMC (r)

Advisory Board Members

Danny Girton, Jr.

Ian Anderson

Merrick Design Architect

Tom Allee

Clif Schroeder